# 2024 Technology Student Association Business Meeting Minutes

The 46th annual business meeting of the Technology Student Association was held in the Gatlin Ballroom of the Rosen Shingle Creek Conference Center in Orlando, Florida on Friday, June 28, 2024.

President Marquez was presiding.

The officers present were: Sergeant-At-Arms Jain, Reporter Gangireddy, Treasurer Fader, Secretary Undavalli, Vice President Castleberry, and President Marquez.

The doors opened for delegates at 6:00 p.m. and President Marquez called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m. Secretary Undavalli called the roll of the voting delegates and established a quorum. Treasurer Fader introduced the candidates for national office.

For the office of Sergeant-at-Arms: Matthew Post, Sen Yakandawala

For the office of Reporter: Darick Pham, Margo Wyckoff

For the office of Treasurer:

Elizabeth Grounds, Shirdi Palle, Sarvagna Sangaraju, Victoria Vallier

For the office of Secretary:

Odelia Kneiser, Mia Lucero-Cisneros, Rithvika Thunuguntla

For the office of Vice President:

Veronica Gao, Isaac Myers, Yug Patel, Roger Phelps

For the office of President:

Sreemayi Gangireddy, Lane Lamping, Carson Schmitt

Election official Ms. Sara Reynolds was introduced to explain the voting procedures at 6:43 p.m.

The first round of the voting process took place, and President Marquez declared the meeting in recess at 7:40 p.m.

At 8:00 p.m. the meeting was called back to order.

Madame Secretary called the roll of the national officers and of the national delegation. A quorum was established.

Reporter Gangireddy introduced Mr. David Isenbart as the parliamentarian for the business session.

Secretary Undavalli presented the minutes of the 2023 annual business meeting. The minutes were approved by unanimous consent.

Treasurer Fader presented the Treasurer's report and stated that it was filed for audit.

Ms. Sara Reynolds was welcomed to the stage at 8:16 p.m. for the first round of runoff elections.

Vice President Castleberry introduced the Parade of State Presidents.

### Unfinished Business

There was no unfinished business. The meeting proceeded with new business.

#### **New Business**

There was no new business. The meeting proceeded with the 2023-24 National TSA Officer Team's accomplishments.

## National Officer Accomplishments

President Marquez shared with the assembly the 2023-2024 National TSA Officer Team's accomplishments.

#### Announcements

President Marquez gave the announcements.

Ms. Sara Reynolds was announced to the stage at 8:33 p.m. to conduct the second and third rounds of runoff elections.

Runoff election voting for the offices of Treasurer, Secretary, Vice President, and President started at 8:38 p.m.

Voting concluded at 9:05 p.m.

## Adjournment

A member moved to adjourn. The motion carried. President Marquez declared the meeting adjourned at 9:06 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Shreemayi Undavalli

2023-2024 National TSA Secretary