Rotator 1

ALABAMA Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ben Scheierman
Alabama Dept. of Education
P.O. Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
(O)334/694-4753
(F) 334/242-0234
bscheier@alsde.edu

ALASKA Chartered in 1997

ARIZONA Chartered in 1978

ARKANSAS Chartered in 1985

Corporate Member
Jim Brock
Director of Student Leadership Conference
Arch Ford Education Cooperative
101 Bulldog Dr.
Plumerville, AR 72127
jim.brock@archford.org

State Advisor
Jami Eubanks
STEM Program Advisor, Office of STEM
TSA State Advisor
Arkansas Department of Career Education
501-683-5379
jami.eubanks@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA Chartered in 2013

COLORADO Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Mimi Leonard
Educational Services Center
Littleton Public Schools
5776 S. Crocker St.
Littleton, CO 80120
303-347-3398
mleonard@lps.k12.co.us

State Advisor
Tony Raymond
Colorado Community College System
9101 East Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230-6011
(O) 720-858-2794
(F) 720-904-2545
tony.raymond@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member 
Harold Mackin
Associate Education Consultant
Agricultural Science & Technology and Technology Education
Division of Teaching, Learning and Instructional Leadership
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue - Room 363
Hartford, CT  06106
(O) 860-713-6779
(F) 860-713-7049
harold.mackin@ct.gov

State Advisor
Jim Hutson
Killingly High School
226 Putnam Pike
Dayville, CT 06241
(O) 860-779-6620
(F) 860-774-0846
jhutson@killinglyschools.org  
te321@aol.com

DELAWARE Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mike Fitzgerald
Department of Education
401 Federal Street  Suite #2
Dover, DE 19901
(O) 302-857-3334
(F) 302-739-1780
mike.fitzgerald@doe.k12.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA Chartered in 1981

FLORIDA Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Richard Platt
Florida TSA
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
plattr@manateeschools.net

State Advisor
Justin Lauer
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
321-728-9732
tsa@justinLauer.net

GEORGIA Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Roger Ivey
GA DOE Engineering Pathway Program Specialist
GA Department of Education
1752 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334
404-657-8316
rivey@doe.k12.ga.us

State Advisor
Steve Price
Georgia TSA
P.O. Box 2304
Acworth, GA 30102
(O) 678-551-0840
(C) 770-367-7850
sprice@gatsa.org

IDAHO Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member 
Sean Courtright 
Idaho Career and Technical Education
650 W State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83720
sean.courtright@cte.idaho.gov

State Advisor
Justin Touchstone
Engineering Technology Education Program Manager
650 West State Street
P.O. Box 83720, Suite #324
Boise, ID  83720-0095
(O) 208-429-5524
(F) 208-334-2365
justin.touchstone@pte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Steven R. Parrott
IL State Board of Education
Career Dev. & Prep.
100 N. 1st Street, E-240
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
(O) 217-782-7792
(F) 217-782-0710
sparrott@isbe.net

State Advisor
Chris Merrill
Illinois State University
Department of Technology
123A Turner Hall
Campus Box 5100
Normal, IL 61790-5100
(O) 309-438-7862
(Dept.) 309-438-3661
(F) 309-438-8626
cpmerri@ilstu.edu

INDIANA Chartered in 1978

State Advisor
Mary Rinehart
219-576-3957
stateadvisor@indianatsa.org

IOWA Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member
Kent Seuferer
Education Program Consultant
Bureau of Career & Technical Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-631-9207
kent.seuferer@iowa.gov

State Advisor
Gene Olsen
Central Decatur High School
1201 NE Poplar
Leon, IA  50144
gene.olsen@centraldecatur.org

KANSAS Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Rick Schmidt
Technology Ed. Instructor
Osage City Schools
515 Ellinwood
Osage City, KS 66523
(O) 785-528-3172
(F) 785-528-2980
rschmidtkstsa@hotmail.com

State Advisor
Ruth DeLange
Derby High School
920 N. Rock Road
Derby, KS 67037
rdelange@usd260.com

KENTUCKY Chartered in 1988

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mark Harrell
300 Sower Blvd
Frankfort, KY 40601
(O) 502-564-4286 x4227
(F) 502-564-4800
mark.harrell@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA Chartered in 1978

MAINE Chartered in 1990

MARYLAND Chartered in 1986

State Advisor
Geoff Bernstein
Severna Park High School
60 Robinson Road
Severna Park, MD  21146
(C) 267-424-5644
sbernstein@aacps.org

MASSACHUSETTS Chartered in 1989

MICHIGAN Chartered in 1990

MINNESOTA Chartered in 1979

MISSISSIPPI Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Shanta Villanueva
359 North West Street
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS  39205
(O) 601-359-2371
svillanueva@mdek12.org

MISSOURI Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Matt Johnson
Director of Engineering and Technology
Missouri TSA State Advisor
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
205 Jefferson St.
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(O) 573-751-7764
(F) 573-526-4261
jon.johnson@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA Chartered in 1991

Corporate Member
Jesse Gray
Ronan High School
Ronan, MT  59864
jesse@montanatsa.com

State Advisor
Kirk Woosley
Skyview High School
1775 High Sierra Blvd.
Billings, MT 59105
woosleyk@billingsschools.org

NEBRASKA Chartered in 1981

NEW HAMPSHIRE Chartered in 1981

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ervin Connary
1610 East Side River Road
Dummer, NH 03588
(O) 603-837-3088
econnary@gmail.com

NEW JERSEY Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Alison Goeke
Program Director
The Center for Excellence in STEM Education
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
103 Armstrong Hall
Ewing, NJ 08628
(O) 609-771-3244
(F) 609-771-3330
goeke2@tcnj.edu

NEW MEXICO Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Christine Phipps
NM TSA State Advisor
Eastern New Mexico University
1500 South Ave K
ENMU Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
(O) 575-562-4729
(C) 575-760-2615
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

NEW YORK Corporate Member
Phil Dettelis
NY State Education Dept.
Technology Education
89 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12234
(O) 518-486-1547

Interim State Advisor
Evelyn Weinstein
376 Brooktondale Road
Brooktondale, NY  14817
607-592-3333
nystsa1@gmail.com

NORTH CAROLINA Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Jerianne Taylor
292 Ridgefield Road
Boone, NC  28607
(C) 336-692-4794
jerianne.taylor@dpi.nc.gov

NORTH DAKOTA Chartered in 1997

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Don Fischer
State Technology Education Supervisor
North Dakota Dept. of Career and Technical Education
600 E Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND  58505-0610
701-328-3159
dgfischer@nd.gov

OHIO Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Lee Corder
Satellite Supervisor
Butler Technology & Career Development Schools
3603 Hamilton Middletown Road
Hamilton, OH  45011
513-645-8238
corderl@Butlertech.org

OKLAHOMA Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Dawn Frank
Program Specialist/TSA State Advisor
Oklahoma Department of Career Tech
1500 West Seventh Ave.
Stillwater, OK  74074
(O) 405-743-5438
(C) 405-880-7615
(F) 405-743-6809
dawn.frank@careertech.ok.gov

OREGON Chartered in 1997

Corporate Member
Denise Brock
Arts, Information & Communication Education Specialist
CTE Programs of Study
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol St. NE
Salem, OR 97310
503-947-5794
denise.brock@state.or.us

State Advisor
Christopher Tuason
P.O. Box 912
Jacksonville, OR 97530
(O) 541-633-4287
chris@oregontsa.org

PENNSYLVANIA Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Laura J. Hummell  
Technology Education Advisor
Department of Education
Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction
333 Market Street, Third Floor
Harrisburg PA 17126
(O) 717-783-6848
(F) 717-783-3946
lhummell@patsa.org

State Advisor
Dale Moll
Blackhawk High School
500 Blackhawk Road
Beaver Falls, PA  15010
molld@bsd.k12.pa.us
dmoll@patsa.org

RHODE ISLAND Chartered in 1991

Corporate Member
Paul Williams
Career Specialist
Office of Multiple Pathways
RI Dept. of Elementary and Secondary Education
255 Westminster St.
Providence, RI 02903
paul.williams@ride.ri.gov

State Advisor
John Marsula
Riverside Middle School
179 Forbes St.
East Providence, RI 02915
jmarsula@epschoolsri.com

SOUTH CAROLINA Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Tammy Vaught
East Clarendon Middle-High School
6969 Salem Road
New Zion, SC 29111
sctsastateadviser@gmail.com

SOUTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1990

TENNESSEE Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Tracy Whitehead, M.Ed.
CTE Specialist 
Division of College, Career & Technical Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN, 37243
615-532-2804
tracy.whitehead@tn.gov

TEXAS Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Charles (Bud) Worley
(C) 903-754-2614 
budw@sbcglobal.net

State Advisor
Pamela Cook
3605 Tierra Calida
El Paso, TX  79938
972-528-9518
executive.director@texastsa.org

State Contact
Kathy Ballard
187 Candelara Dr
Carthage, TX 75633
903-764-6623
kballard@carthageisd.org

UTAH Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Doug Livingston
Technology & Engineering Specialist
Career and Technology Education
250 E. 500 S.
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
(O) 801-538-7598
(F)801- 538-7868
doug.livingston@schools.utah.gov

State Advisor
Michael Smoot
Utah State TSA Advisor
P.O. Box 547
Draper, Utah 84020
(O) 801-256-5981
msmoot@utahtsa.org

VERMONT Chartered in 1978

VIRGINIA Chartered in 1978

State Advisor and Corporate Member
B.J. Scott
P.O. Box 9045
Petersburg, VA  23806
(O) 804-524-5549
bscott@vsu.edu

State Contact
George Willcox
CTE Cluster Coordinator
VDOE
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
(O) 804-225-2839
(H)804-371-2456
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON Chartered in 1984

Corporate Member
Dan Tedor
STEM Program Supervisor
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 47200
600 Washington Street, S.E.
Olympia, WA  98504-7200
(O) 360-725-4467
dan.tedor@k12.wa.us

State Advisor
Jennifer Smith
Executive Director
Washington TSA
P.O. Box 1635
Goldendale, WA 98620
(541) 490-8466
www.washingtontsa.org
jsmith@washingtontsa.org

WEST VIRGINIA Chartered in 1978

State Advisor and Corporate Member
Nicole Shipman
John Marshall High School
1300 Wheeling Ave.
Glen Dale, WV 26033
wvtsaadvisor@hotmail.com

WYOMING Chartered in 1982

GERMANY Active since 1998

Ostwald TSA
Advisor
Dieter Stelzer
Tauchaerstrase 9D-04357
Leipzig, Germany
(h)+49(341)6011367
dstelzer@tsaweb.info